Liverpool have included Mamadou Sakho in their Premier League squad list, despite Jurgen Klopp telling the Frenchman that he needed to go out on loan to prove his professionalism.

Screen shot 2015-09-18 at 12.56.26

Teams are allowed to register up to 25 players who are over the age of 21, with a maximum of 17 non-home grown player allowed. Liverpool chose to register 22 players, eight of whom met the Premier Leauge’s home-grown criteria.

Remember, any player under the age of 21 does not need to be registered but can still play, hence why the likes of Marko Grujic and Sheyi Ojo do not appear on the list.

Here is the list in full (*indicates home grown):

Emre Can
Nathaniel Clyne*
Philippe Coutinho
Roberto Firmino
Jordan Henderson*
Tiago Ilori
Danny Ings*
Loris Karius
Ragnar Klavan
Adam Lallana*
Dejan Lovren
Sadio Mane
Alex Manninger
Joel Matip
Simon Mignolet
James Milner*
Alberto Moreno
Lucas Leiva
Mamadou Sakho
Kevin Stewart*
Daniel Sturridge*
Georginio Wijnaldum